Community Service

The College of Information Technology (CIT) has established three recurrent innovative activities that contribute to the development of the local community. These include:

IT Marathon is an annual event run by CIT to nurture and further develop the youth’s enthusiasm for information technology. Over 400 school pupils representing more than 70 schools nationwide in the UAE have been regularly taking part in the IT Marathon’s annual competition since 2008. The event also includes interaction with school teachers to bridge the gap between the education system and to share knowledge about contemporary IT topics.

CIT has also been organizing the annual international conference on Innovations in Information Technology since 2004. This conference brings together eminent research scientists and prominent professionals from the IT industry to discuss with the wider local community some of the contemporary developments which are at the forefront of information technology, and their applications to better serve the local economy and society.

The Cisco Academy at CIT offers students an opportunity to prepare for the CCNA industrial examination by offering the CCNA exploration and discovery course modules. Interested students from UAEU can take the course free of charge to strengthen their career prospects.  These courses can also be offered to members of the larger community to train and certify the networking workforce in various organizations. 

May 24, 2016

خدمة المجتمع

أسست كلية تقنية المعلومات ثلاثة فعاليات مبتكرة بشكل متكرر تساهم في تطوير المجتمع المحلي. وتشمل هذه الفعاليات:

تنظم كلية تقنية المعلومات ماراثون تقنية المعلومات بشكل سنوي من أجل رعاية وتنمية حماس الشباب لتقنية المعلومات. ويشارك أكثر من 400 طالباً وطالبةً والذين يمثلون أكثر من سبعين مدرسةً على مستوى دولة الإمارات في مسابقة الماراثون السنوية منذ عام 2008، ويتضمن هذا الحدث تفاعل مع معلمي المدارس لسد الفجوة في نظام التعليم من أجل تبادل المعرفة حول المواضيع الحديثة في تقنية المعلومات الحديثة.

كما تنظم كلية تقنية المعلومات سنوياً المؤتمر الدولي للإبداع في مجال تقنية المعلومات منذ عام 2004، ويجمع هذا المؤتمر علماء الأبحاث البارزين والمعروفين في مجال تقنية المعلومات لمناقشة آخر التطورات والقضايا الحديثة التي تتصدر مجال تقنية المعلومات وتطبيقاتها لتقديم أفضل الخدمات للاقتصاد المحلي وللمجتمع بشكل أفضل.

توفر أكاديمية سيسكو (Cisco) للطلبة فرصة  للتحضير لامتحان (CCNA)  عن طريق توفير نماذجCCNA) ) للاستكشاف والمعرفة. ويستطيع طلبة جامعة الإمارات ممن لديهم الرغبة الحصول على هذه الدورة مجاناً من أجل تدعيم وتعزيز فرصهم الوظيفية. كما تطرح هذه الدورة لأفراد المجتمع من غير طلبة الكلية لتدريب وترخيص العاملين في مجال الشبكات في مختلف المؤسسات.

Aug 16, 2017